Format: CD, Download
Release Date World: Monday 24th February 1997

IMPULSE is the first national signing of Berlin label Studio K7 and after makig a selection from hundreds of demos 4 mellow tracks were dropped on this 12″. It also contains an abstract mix of Warp’s Autechre and a remix of Cologne’s Rootpowder (Formic, Electrecord), which became cult in the UK. “One-Six-Four-One-Seven” has this magical monotony of long train rides. The fade in (Train At 1 A.M.) and the final track (Heavybreath) consist of train noises in all frequencies, the rhythm developing slowly.
Like Kraftwerk never happened!

A1 Mystic Soul
A2 Je M’aventure
B1 Spin To Mars
B2 Zoodiac
C1 Love Tomorrow
C2 Eno’s Bill
D Smokin’ Carr