Extra - A Selection Of Outstanding Electronic Music Videos

Format: DVD
Release Date World: Monday 03rd October 2005

EXTRA presents a collection of clips that rise above the crowd of ordinary music videos.
Being extra means: set yourself apart, stand tall. That’s exactly what the 16 video clips chosen for this DVD do.
The artistic approach of these „Extra“ clips are extremely varied. Some strike home with their humour, some with their elegance and others with their fusions of image and sound. Or they tell surprising stories. And even a clip without an elaborate storyline can earn the „Extra“ seal of approval, if its images arouse the senses like Run Wrake’s animated „We Belong In This World“ directed for the Stereo MC’s.
Musically, „Extra“ encompasses a wide range of electronic music, in which, for example, Slam’s dark electro tracks meet Superpitcher’s romantic techno. Where electroid HipHop by Funkstörung or Leftfield & Roots Manuva come up against party-crashers by Munk or Blackstrobe.
Well worth looking into for just about everyone who enjoys extraordinary music videos.

DJ Shadow ft. Mos Def – Six Days Remix (MCA/ISLAND)
Red Snapper – Some Kind of Kink (WARP/MATADOR)
Leftfield & Roots Manuva – Dusted (SONY)
RJD2 – The Horror (DEFJUX)
Funkstörung – Grammy Winners (!K7)
Bogdan Raczynski – Ahou Bouken (REPHLEX)
Bleip – Clicks (PLEIX)
Slam – Alien Radio (SOMA)
Black Strobe – Me and Madonna (OUTPUT RECORDINGS)
Captain Comatose – 100$ (PLAYHOUSE)
Phon.o – Stop Da Shot Blocka (SHITKATAPULT)
Laurent Garnier – The Man with the Red Face (F-COM)
Superpitcher – Happiness (KOMPAKT)
Felix da Housecat – Rocket Ride (EMPEROR NORTON)
Munk feat. James Murphy – Kick Out The Chairs (GOMMA)
Stereo MC’s – We Belong In This World Together (ISLAND/UNIVERSAL)